< Go to all news articles

Nominations for Council 2022 - Corporate Members

Corporate Members

In accordance with section 2 of Bye-Law 5, the Council of The Institute of Bankers in Ireland (“IOB”) hereby invites nominations from amongst the relevant Corporate Members (CM Council Members) of IOB for candidates for election to Council. Relevant corporate members are corporate members other than those referred to in Article 13 (c) (iv).

Two (2) relevant Council seats will be vacant at the next Annual General Meeting (“AGM”) in March 2022. Only Fellows, Licentiates and Practitioners are eligible to hold office as a Council member.

Nominations for election must be in the form specified in the Schedule to Bye-Law 5 and must be signed by not less than two (2) Electors. Nominations must also include confirmation in writing from the nominee in the form specified in the Schedule of his or her willingness to become a member of Council. The forms can be downloaded and printed by using this link.

Nominations must be lodged with the Secretary of IOB not later than 5pm on 17 January 2022. The postal address is The Secretary, The Institute of Bankers in Ireland, 1 North Wall Quay, Dublin 1. Completed and signed forms can be scanned and emailed to the Secretary at [email protected]

Evelyn Cregan

Company Secretary

28 October 2021

Additional information

1. The Institute of Bankers in Ireland is a company limited by guarantee registered under Part 18 of the Companies Act 2014. Council members are directors of the company and carry the responsibilities of directors in accordance with the Companies Act 2014.

2. Additional information regarding Council and Council members can be found in the IOB’s Constitution, Bye-Laws and Corporate Governance Statement. These can be read and downloaded from this link.

3. If the number of candidates duly nominated for election does not exceed the number of Council seats to be filled by the election, all such candidates will be deemed elected.

4. If the number of candidates duly nominated for election exceeds the number of such Council seats, the Council shall hold an electronic ballot among the Voting members, in accordance with section 3 of Bye-Law 5.