Qualified Financial Advisor (QFA)

Professional Designation

The benchmark professional designation in financial advice

The QFA designation is relevant to anyone who hopes to follow a career in financial advice, financial services or wealth management. The QFA designation allows individuals to become accredited in all eight categories of retail financial products under the Central Bank’s Minimum Competency Code. By holding the designation, you enhance your career prospects for attaining a role in retail financial services, i.e. banking, life-assurance companies, credit unions or brokers. It is also the first step towards a career as a financial advisor or financial planner. Holding the designation is an important step on the pathway to becoming a Certified Financial Planner ©.

The future of learning starts here

Meet IOB learn

Your personalised learning platform and mobile app to help you keep up with industry trends, develop your leadership skills and boost your wellbeing

Join IOB today